Book Review: The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle, Stuart Turton Publication Date: September 18, 2018     Goodreads Synopsis: The Rules of Blackheath Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m. There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit. We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The Lido by Libby Page

The Lido, Libby Page Published July 10th, 2018     Goodreads Synopsis: We're never too old to make new friends—or to make a difference. Rosemary Peterson has lived in Brixton, London, all her life but everything is changing. The library where she used to work has closed. The family grocery store has become a trendy... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Dear Mrs. Bird by AJ Pearce

Dear Mrs. Bird, A.J. Pearce Expected publication: July 3rd, 2018   Goodreads synopsis: A charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyand Lilac Girls.... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The Medievalist by Anne-Marie Lacy

The Medievalist, Anne-Marie Lacy Expected Publication: October 31st  Historian Jane Lyons has been having recurring nightmares about her distant ancestor King Richard III for years. She has dedicated her academic career to finding evidence to prove that Richard did not in fact murder his young nephews-the Princes in the Tower-as   is commonly believed. When she... Continue Reading →